About Us

2018 Officers 

Wanda Stoffregen (President)
Alice (Mercer) Pruitt (Vice-President)
Jeannie Noe Carlisle (Secretary)
Nancy Bridgewater (Treasurer)
Naomi Keith Sexton (Librarian)
Betty Blair Harrod (Historian)
Thelma Gilbert Hogue and Marilyn Hutton Chamberlain (Newsletter Editors)


Our meetings are held at the Scott County Heritage Center and Museum 
meeting room at 6:30 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month. 
Most meetings feature a speaker on a genealogical or historical subject.
The Heritage Center is located at 1050 S. Main Street,
Scottsburg, Indiana.

We welcome public interest and invite you, your group, club, or 
organization to these meetings. The doors open at 6:00 p.m. for 
refreshments, socializing and sharing information. 
The public is welcome to attend! 

Photos from Dec. 4, 2008 Meeting:

Artist John Lowry gave a wonderful demonstration of his talent, as he created a beautiful Landscape 
with colored chalk. He draws his inspiration from his love of lighthouses. Through his art, 
he described how God is our lighthouse and his beacon of love will guide us through the toughest of storms.